A lie to myself

I’m having a lot of trouble with Physics recently. I never hated the subject before but I wasn’t extremely inclined to it either. However before I never had trouble with it.

But recently I’m not doing well in physics. I’m not doing well at all in physics. I made a promise to myself that I wouldn’t get anything below an A this year. But for physics, let’s just say exceptions have to be made.

 

But basically i’m doing this new thing that Potter suggested I try. ‘Lying to myself’. So as the name suggest You are supposed to lie to yourself. I basically have written ‘I ❤ PHYSICS’ and have pinned it up on my soft board. I look at it everyday
You must be thinking ‘how will this help?’
Well, I’m not sure if it is going to help me but the point is that I look at this lie everyday. Eventually my mind is going to believe its true. Kind of like ‘playing games with your own head’. And so I will start to believe that I truly love physics. And hopefully will get inclined to it.

I hope it works!

-Weasley

PS: I have my physics examination tomorrow. So screwed!

PPS: Yes Potter, I’m still mad at you for telling ‘someone’ about our blog.

PPPS: I LOVE PHYSICS!

7 thoughts on “A lie to myself

  1. I’m failing at maths 😦 but then again I’ve always hated maths!!!! I might try that idea!!! Hope it works!!! 😀

    • You should most definitely give it a shot. I can’t guarantee that it will work but you could always try. And to make it even more effective, you could put it on several places, for ex: soft board, screensaver, the cover of your math notebook, etc. Just some place you’re sure to look at everyday.

      I hope it works for you as well! 😀

  2. Math & science were never my best subjects in school, either. Keep in mind that it’s not the end of the world even if you don’t get the grades you want. And just to let you know, once I hit college, my brain finally seemed to understand all of that math stuff and I did so much better in college than I ever did in high school. Hang in there and do your best.

  3. Pingback: IT WORKED! (Or so I believe) | PotterWeasley

Leave a Reply

