An insight into a students mind

Dear Teachers, do you have a soul? Well I doubt it.
Okay so I love going to school. I don’t know if that sounds weird but I guess I just love meeting my friends and seeing everybody, catching on with the latest gossip, preparing for various house events, running around the corridors, begging the teachers for a free period and all of that. I absolutely love it.
But honestly I think that just being in the ninth grade has changed modified my perspective.
I mean I still love going to school but I’m finding it very difficult to cope up with my studies. And then it gets very difficult to have an exciting social life.

It feels as though every day in school the teachers are trying to give off this uncomfortable vibe (and I have never felt like this before so the feeling is slightly
New to me) and indirectly always seem to be saying:
‘I don’t care if you have plans for tonight, just keep studying.’
‘Not enough homework? Well, let’s change that.’
‘You have a project in 2 subjects due for tomorrow and 2 major assessments along with that. Well, I’m sure you can handle a 5 page easy.’
‘You’re just scaring yourself, it’s not very difficult.’
…and the list just goes on.
I understand that they want us to excel but sometime it gets too stressful. I wouldn’t be surprised if I found a white hair.

So the real reason I’m really mad is because we are getting a 5 day holiday starting on 30th October and this holiday itself comprises of a Saturday and a Sunday. Looking at this 5 day break all the teachers have decided to give us something to do over the holidays. And that’s the sucky part really.
None of the teachers realise that we have the same amount, if not more work already being bombarded upon us by another subject teacher. I mean they’re just 5 days and they have even given to us so that we can rest for a while. I tried negotiating and explaining for the same but they just didn’t seem to listen. They thought that I was making up some bullshit in order to reduce the work load but that was not true.

So basically I have 6 projects to complete, along with that I need to catch up on a bit of stuff I missed out during schooldays and other homework as well. Plus the teachers have already told us the dates for a few assessments and I’m going to have to revise for all of that as well.

Currently all I want is to have the weight lifted off my shoulders. I don’t like being under so much stress. No one does I guess. And that’s what makes everything so difficult.

Sincerely,
Weasley

P.S: If any teacher has stumbled up on this post I don’t mean to hurt your sentiments or make it sound like you guys are horrible. I don’t even want to make the profession sound like I have. I’m sorry if I have done so.
I truly love and respect my teachers.

Leave a Reply

